Gentle/Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Kelly Upson

Kelly Upson, RYT-200
Certified Reiki 1 & 2 Usui System of Natural Healing
Certified in Restorative THerapeutic Yoga and Yoga Nidra
 
Kelly believes in total body wellness. Through the practice of self-care and yoga, we are better able to reveal the secrets of balance, harmony and the release of energy for healing of body and mind
 
Yoga started out as a form of exercise for Kelly, but quickly became a way to meditate, calm the mind and find balance in her life. Her intention is to guide students to discover their own practice and create balance in mind, body and spirit.

Kate Fazio

As a former artist, Kate was drawn to yoga by her natural tendency to explore the meaning and beauty in daily life. Her personal practice and teaching style are informed by her training in vinyasa flow and restorative yoga, as well as her past experience in weightlifting, running, and dance. She has a special interest in creative transitions and precise movement to build strength and control in a balanced and beautiful flow. Kate is a Registered Yoga Teacher at the 200 hour level as well as a Certified Herbalist, offering a holistic approach to personal fitness and wellness.

Jennifer Freeman

Jennifer is the owner of Pause Yoga. She feels strongly that yoga should be accessible to all people. This feeling is manifested in her lessons as she encourages modification of postures to each individual’s ability. She guides her students to open their bodies as well as their minds and hearts, while encouraging healthy alignment and flowing breath. Her classes always feature lots of stretching & strength while keeping the energy light. Jennifer teaches a blend of Hatha yoga inspired by Vinyasa flow, Anusara, Gentle and Senior training. Her joyful spirit, kind heart & love for teaching will inspire your practice. She trained at Peachtree Yoga Center in Sandy Springs, GA, as well as certification in Gentle Senior Yoga from Yoga Vista Academy. Jennifer is a certified and Registered Yoga Teacher with the Yoga Alliance at the 200 hour level.
Combines warm-ups, gentle and restorative postures, yogic breathing, and guided deep relaxation to reduce stress and increase movement and vitality. Good for all levels & abilities. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Jul 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kate Fazio
  • Thu Aug 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Aug 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Aug 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelly Upson
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman