Gentle/Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Paula Wilson

Paula has studied yoga since the early 1990's and became serious about it and decided to become a yoga teacher in 2004 earning her 200 hour certification and registration with Yoga Alliance. After several injuries, she found that yoga was the one thing she could still practice that actually helped her gain strength and stability and kept her centered. She studied Ashtanga Yoga (vinyasa - flowing yoga) with Mary Hart at Iron Crow Yoga in Hamilton, MA. She has a strong infuence in Anusara Yoga, in which the primary focus is on proper body alignment. Paula is also certified in Story Time Yoga which is a unique children's yoga class that incorporates simple stories with specific morals that the children reenact through yoga poses. It's a great deal of fun for them and they're learning all the benefits of yoga at the same time.

Jennifer Freeman

Jennifer is the owner of Pause Yoga. She feels strongly that yoga should be accessible to all people. This feeling is manifested in her lessons as she encourages modification of postures to each individual’s ability. She guides her students to open their bodies as well as their minds and hearts, while encouraging healthy alignment and flowing breath. Her classes always feature lots of stretching & strength while keeping the energy light. Jennifer teaches a blend of Hatha yoga inspired by Vinyasa flow, Anusara, Gentle and Senior training. Her joyful spirit, kind heart & love for teaching will inspire your practice. She trained at Peachtree Yoga Center in Sandy Springs, GA, as well as certification in Gentle Senior Yoga from Yoga Vista Academy. Jennifer is a certified and Registered Yoga Teacher with the Yoga Alliance at the 200 hour level.
Combines warm-ups, gentle and restorative postures, yogic breathing, and guided deep relaxation to reduce stress and increase movement and vitality. Good for all levels & abilities. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Paula Wilson
  • Thu Jun 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jun 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jun 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jun 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jul 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jul 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Jul 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Aug 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Aug 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Aug 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Aug 24 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman
  • Thu Sep 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jennifer Freeman